Attorney General's Chambers

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • red color
  • default color
  • green color
  • lilac color
  • turquoise color
AGC Portal About AGCJCs

Terms of Reference

Email Print
Terms of Reference

The AGCJC will support the Annual Events of the AGCs of Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia and Singapore and shall in particular-

  1. organize programs for the Annual events of the AGCs of Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia and Singapore based on the areas of co-operation;
  2. develop joint training/attachment/exchange programs for the mutual benefit of the officers of the AGCs of Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia and Singapore;
  3. prepare and submit joint proposals to the respective Attorneys General for the Annual Events and other activities to be undertaken;
  4. prepare joint reports on the Annual Events and other activities undertaken by the AGCJC; and
  5. carry out such other functions as may be determined from time to time by the Attorneys General of Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia and Singapore.

The members of the AGCJC of Malaysia are-

  1. Cik See Mee Chun
    Deputy Commissioner of Law Revision and Law Reform)
  2. Puan Mahiran bt. Md. Isa
    Unit Head, Civil Divisionc)
  3. Encik Anselm Charles Fernandis
    Unit Head, Prosecution
  4. Puan Siti Zainab bt. Omar
    Unit Head, Advisory Division
  5. Encik Bhupindar Singh a/l Gurcharan Singh Preet
    Unit Head, Drafting Division
  6. Encik Mohd. Radzi Harun
    Unit Head, International Affairs Division

The Annual Events of the AGCJC shall be held once a year on a rotation basis in Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia and Singapore.

The Inaugural Annual Events (IAE) of the AGCs was held in Singapore from 23-25 March 2006. The Honorable Tan Sri AG of Malaysia headed the Malaysian delegation comprising of 56 officers from the Headquarters, State Legal Advisors and Legal Advisors from the Ministries. The Solicitor General, Puan Sri Datuk Zaitun Zawiyah Puteh, also attended it. The Secretariat from the Malaysian side comprises of 4 officers from the Law Revision and Law Reform Division (LRRD) and 6 officers from the International Affairs Division (IAD). The Secretariat is as follows:

  1. Datin Zaleha bt. Yusof
  2. Puan Azailiza bt. Mohd Ahad
  3. Puan See Mee Chun
  4. Encik Mohd Radzi B. Harun
  5. Puan Almalena Sharmila bt. Dato' Dr. Johan
  6. Puan Wan Azizon bt. Ahmad
  7. Encik Ahmad Fuad B. Othman
  8. Encik Mohd. Jamizal B. Zainol
  9. Cik Ann Jennifer Victor Isaacs
  10. Cik Edora bt. Ahmad

Visitor Statistics

mod_vvisit_counterThis week86063
mod_vvisit_counterLast week247127
mod_vvisit_counterThis month5800
mod_vvisit_counterLast month1168903
mod_vvisit_counterAll days44100275

Last Updated

Monday, 30 November 2015, 16:30 PM


Please Rate Our Portal

Web Mobile

 Portal AGC
Scan QR code for
Mobile access

Other Links

MyGovernment SPKP EPSA
PEMUDAH JKJR Government Transformation Programme